top of page

Why Melody Images?


Lately I have gotten this same question. Why did you call yourself "Melody Images?"

The answer is that music has and will always be a mainstay in my life. In the beginning, when I first fell in love with photography, I dreamed of being a music photographer. I hoped to travel with musicians and help tell the stories of who they are and why they do what they do.

Lynn Goldsmith

I met a photographer while in my teens doing just that following my favorite group around photographing them, exposing the artists behind the scenes, showing them as the vulnerable human beings they are when they aren't on stage.

This photographer is Lynne Goldsmith. I've always loved her work. She has a way of showing the world the subject of her images are just as human as the rest of us.

Anyway, Melody Images comes from this love of all things music related and my desire to be apart of the music scene. Now, this dream has changed over the years as my health keeps me from traveling I've had to rethink what I do, but the name still endures for the simple fact that I like it and that I still love music. Music inspires the work I do. You will notice from time to time that a piece of song lyric ends up being the title of my work, rightly so, as it was the inspiration for the creation.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Linkedin
bottom of page